November 2016 Moms
Options

Subchorionic Hemorrage *TW*

Greencows4812Greencows4812 member
edited April 2016 in November 2016 Moms
Went to the er for moderate bleeding and large clot (half dollar) last night. I tried our local er but found out the only have US techs Monday-Friday so I went to the hospital my ob is at (30 minutes away). They ordered an US and baby was okay, saw heartbeat and movement. But I have a sub chorionic hemorrhage (bleeding between amniotic sac and uterine wall). The doc said it could be absorbed or it could lead to a miscarriage. I'm on pelvic rest for 7 days and follow up with my ob on Monday. Anyone have experience with a subchorionic hemorrage? 
BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Subchorionic Hemorrage *TW*

• Options
    I have no experience but I believe @comealongponds has. Fx everything gets better.
    TTC#1 July 2015 
    • BFP: 9/16/15 — MC: 11/8/15 Blighted Ovum
    • BFP: 3/10/16 — Baby Girl born 11/20/16
    TTC#2 April 2019 
    • BFP: 9/12/19 — EDD 5/15/20

• Options
    edited April 2016
    I have a few friends IRL who have had this and have perfectly healthy babies. It's always nice to hear that, right? I'll be thinking of you! :)

ETA: Also my OB had one, and she's still preggers.
    BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have experience with it. Mine caused bleeding at 5w4d, and it appeared on an ultrasound at 6w. At 7w4d, it was no longer on the ultrasound. No problems since that initial bleeding episode and the baby is doing great at 8w6d now. Best of luck that it disappears for you, too! 
    Me: 29, DH: 31
    Married: October 2014
    Began TTC: April 2015
    BFP #1: 9/18/15. EDD 5/18/16. MC 10/26/15. (9w)
    BFP #2: 2/27/16. EDD 11/7/16. MC/D&E 4/20/16 (11w)
    BFP #3: 9/22/16. EDD 5/29/17. DS born 4/24/17 <3
    BFP #4: 5/20/18. EDD 1/23/19. 

• Options