October 2016 Moms
Options

Sunday GTKY: What do you and your SO do for a living?

13»

Re: Sunday GTKY: What do you and your SO do for a living?

• Options
    I'm a public defender (that's a type of criminal defense attorney) in our misdemeanor division (lots of volume, no prison time) and DH is a research chemical engineer phd (which he really regretted when we were job hunting but now I think he's glad that he has freedom).
  • Options
    I'm a speech pathologist and he's a police officer. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a tax analyst and MH is a harbor pilot 
    DS  12-1-2014
    DD 10-29-2016
    #3 due 10-13-2018
  • Options
    I own a dog walking company, but will be selling it and transitioning to a SAHM in June. DH is a civil engineer. 
  • Options
    I work in regulatory affairs for a medical device company and he does system validation for clinical trial software.

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    I was a SAHM but started working as a financial counselor for a hospital in December on a whim... Now that I'm preggers, I'll be going back to SAHM once they're here. Hubby is a track coach and personal trainer and we own a small fitness facility.
  • Options
    New to the group! So great to learn more about you all! I'm an elementary teacher and DH works for a major freight company. 
  • Options
    E=Mc3E=Mc3 member
    I'm an elementary teacher and my husband is a health aid. We both live and work in bush Alaska. 
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    nlane0723nlane0723 member
    edited March 2016
    I'm a litigation paralegal and discovery/trial/appellate clerk.  DH was head of overnight security at a major strip hotel, but we are testing out SAHD right now. Work in progress.

Me: 28  DH: 27
    TTC since 2011
    IVF #1 June 2013 DD born: 2/25/14
    IVF #2 January 2016 Double Transfer: 1/28/2016
    First Beta: 108 Second Beta: 360.3
    Twins EDD: 10/13/2016
  • Options
    I own (and wax at) two waxing salons 
  • Options