Babies on the Brain

Newbie here...

Hey all, I'm 24, my husband is 25, and we've been together 3.5 yrs, married about 6 months. Anyhow, I've made it known I want kids since before we were engaged and he does want them, too, but I'm having a really hard time waiting. I've got friends and family, both, asking when we're going to have a baby, and it's not helping matters. I feel the pressure in that I already want it and it makes it harder, and he feels it in that he still wants to wait and seems to dig in his heels more with every remark.

We had a conversation after we got married and he said to give him year or two. Now if it comes up, he says how we still rent and xyz else, but doesn't make plans to change any of those things and gets upset when it's brought up. Last month I really thought I was pregnant and let myself get excited and was heartbroken when I wasn't. He seemed to be okay if that were the case, but didn't want to talk about it until it was definite. That and the fact that we have a niece makes waiting damn near painful. I try to think of him and his feelings in all of this, but I want it so bad...After all that, I guess I just wonder how others are making it work?

Answers

• kcolly32kcolly32 member
    edited November 2015