Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Hello! Newbie Here with some TTC Questions!

mtbbfmtbbf member
edited October 2015 in Trying to Get Pregnant

Hi there! I am brand new to The Bump and I am really enjoying it so far! So much information from real women who are going through what you are, and it is amazing! I have tried to read as much as possible so that I am not repeating what other ladies have said, but I am having a hard time learning the "slang" around here, so excuse me if I am not up to par with it! However I do have a few questions right away (that have probably been answered already in a different thread, sorry!!).

1. Husband and I are going to start TTC soon but I am taking the Pill and wondering when is the best time to stop taking it if we are wanting to start TTC in January/February. Are there a certain amount of cycles that we should wait to start? Are there dangers to potential baby if we don't wait?

2. How early is too early to start a pre-natal pill?

3. Should I go in for a check-up with a doctor to make sure that everything is healthy before we start trying?

I have so many questions and we are so nervous to take this step, we just want to make sure that we do it right! But we can't wait to start a family!

Thanks so much in advance! Good luck to you and can't wait to meet all of you!

Re: Hello! Newbie Here with some TTC Questions!

• Options
    MamaBishMamaBish member
    edited October 2015
    Hello!

1. Stop taking the pill now. It may take some time for your body to adjust. The sooner your body regulates, the easier it is to track your cycles.

2. Take prenatals now! It's good for you!

3. Up to you :)

Best of luck!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    🌈  Preemie 2016  🌈
    ♥ Stillborn 2015 

• Options
    Welcome!