Infertility
Options

Newbie Question: what CD was your IUI and how long is your cycle?

I apologize if this topic was already posted a bunch of times, I'm new to the forums and this is my first IUI (and my last I decided).

The uncertainty in the process has become a little frustrating, my cycles are irregular to begin with but I thought with the injections we would have a little more control over that. I'm on 112.5 IU follistim and today was my CD 10 ultrasound and blood work. Even though I have lots of follicles I'm not showing any dominant ones and the nurses were hesitant to give be a ballpark date (I'll hear from the doctor later today but I doubt he'll tell me anything different).

I was hoping to be able to travel next weekend for a friends bridal shower (which will be CD 18-20), and in pre-anticipation of the IUI date I requested off work CD 16-17. So now I'm thinking I should probably tell work I'll be there CD 16 (I'm an independent contractor, when I don't go in I don't get paid)-which is 6 days from now...and I guess I"ll probably be missing my girlfriends bridal shower. Thank God I didn't book a flight-which I almost did last night.

So my question ladies is what day what your IUI and how long are your cycles normally?

Re: Newbie Question: what CD was your IUI and how long is your cycle?

• Options
    My cycles are normally 30 days. My latest IUI was on Cd13. I was on tamoxifen and clomid. This is my last iui too. Good luck!
    TTC #1 since August 2013
    Unexplained/ Endo
    Medicated IUIs # 1-3 BFN
    IVF #1- BFN
    FET #1- BFP; Ectopic pregnancy found at 7wks
    FET #2- February 2017 BFP  Beta #1- 119 (8dp5dt) Beta #2- 475 (12dp5dt)
  • Options
    Last IUI was CD10 - 24-26 day w monitored cycles.

Why are you taking off work for 2 days? IUI takes 20 minutes and back to work I go.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options