June 2015 Moms
Options

Visitors...

Okay so I'm new to creating a discussion..I wasn't sure if this is a discussion or a question..and I'm sorry if this has already been discussed at some point! But here goes!

Am I the only one who cringes when you get the call/text that a friend or family member is coming over to visit you and baby? (Well let's face it, they just wanna come see baby haha..) It may be bc LO has reflux and you can't really bounce, rock, shake or otherwise move her or lay her flat, and NO ONE seems to get that..so I'm always having to remind people so she keeps her meal down while they visit. Maybe that's it, I don't know, all I know is it's very draining for me when people visit! haha..

If I am the only one, someone please tell me how to cope!

Re: Visitors...

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Yeah I actually don't mind as much if people get spit up on (is that bad?).. I just don't want it to hurt my baby when it comes up. It sometimes doesn't hurt her, but then there are times that it comes out her nose and makes her scream and it's really sad.. But yeah I agree with what you guys say! If they end up with my baby's puke on them, it's their fault because they've definitely been warned! :) Thanks for your input!
  • Options
    Grass is always greener, my in laws live like 20 minutes away and they have come to see LO about 4 times for like 15 minutes tops. They hold him, talk to him for a second and leave. Isn't that weird? They have lots of other grandkids who are older and "do more" so maybe that's it. In the meantime my mom has been driving 3 hours all the time to come hangout :/
  • Options
    MY LO has reflux, it doesn't hurt her but I'm over doing excessive washing and her losing her feeds so now I say she has heartburn.. People seem more considerate when it's called heartburn. Reflux meant nothing to me until I had a baby so I'm sure it means nothing to other people who haven't had a baby/outgrown the baby years
  • Options