May 2016 Moms

Help!

Hey guys I need some help from experienced moms out there. I had my last period on August 7th and I tested 11dpo (according to the 28 day cycle) because I was already feeling nauseated and had sore boobs. When I tested it was early in the morning, and the positive showed up so dark and immediately before I was even finished. I thought it was normal because why would they make tests that show results 5 days sooner if nobody actually got positives that soon. When I called my doctors office, the appt coordinator said that it was weird I hadn't missed a period yet. So I guess I was just wondering, do you guys think I am farther along and that my last "period" was something else? Or do you think there is a possibility for twins? I have nothing to compare this to because this is my first time pregnant, and I have searched the Internet a ton to no avail! Any help would be appreciated because I don't go to the doctor for another 3 weeks:/

Re: Help!

• BabyVDMBabyVDM member
    edited September 2015
    Perhaps you didn't have AF but implantation bled in. Or you ovulated super early.

Either way you are probably farther along than you think.

And no dark lines on tests don't indicate twins. And even with twins bfp don't show up any earlier than singles.

Only an ultrasound can confirm how far along you are and or whether or not you have twins.

BabyFruit Ticker

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers  Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    Breast Cancer diagnosis 12/01/2010 - Survivor and Cancer free as of 03/22/2011
    BFP#1 04/12/201
    1 - fetal demise - MC 05/28/2011
    BFP#2 10/14/2011 - fetal demise - MC 12/13/2011
    BFP#3 05/30/2012 - fetal demise - MC 07/23/2012
    IVF#1 02/14/2013 - 2 Beautiful Blasts transferred
    BFP#4 02/25/2013 - BFP - MC and ectopic 03/06/2013

IFV#2 07/02/2013 -BFP#5 - 07/07/2013
    1st Beta 07/11/2013 - 483 (9dp5dt) - 2nd Beta 07/13/2013 1006 (11dp5dt)
    1st U/S 07/31/2013 - TWINS! "The Minions"