November 2015 Moms
Options

Not sure of a clever title, so went with this one?

So, a friend of mine approached me last week about wanting to do a start up company. I'm not sure if I could be totally on board with this.

I think the idea of it is fun but, I don't know if she realizes all that would go into a venture like this. We're thinking of lifestyle organization.

She's a SAHM and I work full time. She has one kid and I'll have 2. For those who have started something on your own, how hard was it? Did you take any business courses? Were you afforded more time with your LOs? Was the initial cost manageable or through the roof?

I'm just not entirely sold on this.
photo 978af5ba-08bb-4481-86d8-3ab82265c5c3_zpsc80d6cf2.jpg div align="center">photo f1bdfba8-890a-4221-be22-61d4a9f99eee_zps89ebc57e.jpg
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Not sure of a clever title, so went with this one?

• Options
    I'm an independent beauty consultant with Mary Kay but honestly it's completely different.. I'm doing Mary Kay full time once my baby gets here and I can work around my schedule to make my business work.. But I'm not sure how doing a bigger company will go about... Sorry I don't have any advice :(
  • Options
    I started up a food truck in Toronto with a chef friend of mine, I sold my share when I moved back to the UK but it's still in business. I have a masters degree in business and I'm a fellow of the CIPD.

Starting up your own business is hard. It takes a lot of time and commitment, and you need to do your research and preparation. You need a business plan and a financial forecast.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options