TTC After a Loss

Multiple subjects

So wondering...... does anyone ever look in and lurk on what would have been their birth month?   I do sometimes and then I get sad so I have to stop.   It makes me a little upset sometimes when i see all the complaining going on about how they wish it was over with.  I would give anything to be in their shoes.    But anyway

So I just started temping and I'm not very good at it, but the first 14 or so days I kept up with it, I have been confused.   My chart looks like something you would see on an earthquake reading.  Large ups and downs.  Zig zags.  I'm guessing that isn't supposed to be like that.    I kind of gave up after the first 14 or so days.  But when I did temp, I did it at relatively the same time (give or take a weekend day and the weekend days weren't really causing the zig zags), I did it when I first woke up before I got up or anything.    So I'm not really sure what my body is doing.    I'm not going to link my chart this time, but maybe next time. 

My emotional state is not a good one right now due to EDD fast approaching, so I'm trying not to stress too much about TTC this month or next month.    This month we are only NTNP during the general time frame.  Before I would be like we have to do it now!!!!!!!!!!  This time I'm just like if it happens it happens.  And next month hubby will be out of town during that time frame.  So just need a couple of months of a mental break.   Plus, I kind of don't want to get pregnant this month anyway.  I'm afraid of a repeat occurrence.   Last time when I was pregnant, he went out of town on a business trip and the day that he came home, we ended up at the ER and lost the baby.    I know it sounds silly, but I'm afraid that if I were to get pregnant this month then that would happen the same way again.  Like I said it is silly, but I cannot bear the thought.  

So anyway, anyone else get zig zags?

First Pregnancy
  • BFP: 01/25/2015
  • EDD: 09/28/2015