Eco-Friendly Family

Eco-Friendly on a budget

ChiccoBeanzChiccoBeanz member
edited August 2015 in Eco-Friendly Family
Hey Ladies,
   I'm a newbie to all things eco-friendly. I wanted to know if any of you would be kind enough to point me in the right direction for resources for being any eco-friendly mom on a budget. I'm doing my own research, but if I any of you multi-time mommies or even first time mommies have an suggestions or tips, I'd appreciate it. I also searched this topic and didn't find anything. Thank you ladies in advance. 

Re: Eco-Friendly on a budget

• I just wanted to say "thank you" for posting this because I was thinking about posting a similar question  recently.  I'm going to follow this very closely. 
  • Baking Soda and Vinegar :) They will become your cleaning buddies. They're are many blogs out there that have everything from homemade window cleaner to homemade eye liner. I started most of my research at Keeper of the Home blog(it is run by Christian women FYI) One Good Thing by Jillee is another fantastic blog for Eco-friendly cleaning recipes. Budget bytes and 100 days of real food are down to earth food blogs. To give you hope... This is a journey I'm still apart of, but our family of five eats 90%(the other 10 is mostly my husband's snacks) organic, local food and I don't own a single chemical cleaner/detergent/soap. Our grocery budget is under $600 and I spend $10-15 on misc cleaning/body products a month. The only thing I splurge on is shampoo. I buy natural stuff, but haven't and won't join the "no poo" group. :) Enjoy the journey and have fun learning!!!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I second the making your own cleaners! SSOOOO much cheaper! I stalk pinterest for ideas for budgeting and eco friendly :)
    Me: 29 | SO: 28
    Started Dating SO: 9/26/2009
    DS Born: 6/02/2012
    Tied the Knot: 11/14/2015
    Trying for Number Two since 9/1/15