Pregnant after a Loss

pregnant immediatly after MC

alishafpetchalishafpetch member
edited July 2015 in Pregnant after a Loss
Hi All,

Please bare with me as I'm new to this! So yesterday I found out that I was pregnant again, yes! I lost the baby last month on 01.07.15 after being 3 weeks pregnant. Now according to my clear blue test I am 1-2 weeks pregnant again. So if you do the maths I must have fallen instantly after the MC. Of course I'm so aprehensive and anxious as of course it's very early and we don't want history to repeat itself. I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced falling this quickly after?
Thanks you in advance ladies

Re: pregnant immediatly after MC

• ash413ash413 member
    It is certainly possible, and not all that uncommon to become pregnant in the first cycle after a mc. Did you have a negative pregnancy test, or confirm your HCG was 0 prior to this preg test? With my first mc my HCG only got up to around 1500 but took over a month to hit 0.

I am assuming your doctor will being doing labs to ensure doubling HCG given your recent loss? Congrats!

• We waited, but my husband's mom was pregnant with him when she went to her check-up after a loss and that pregnancy obviously went well. ☺
  • Loading the player...
  • I agree with @ash413 , do you know if your levels fell back to 0 after your loss? There may still be some in your system triggering a positive. To answer your question, I had a d&c for a mmc may 8 and got a positive hpt June 9, I had an ultrasound Wednesday at 11 weeks and all looks well so far. So, yes it can definitely happen, but I would ask for some blood draws if you didn't confirm that your hcg fell back after your loss.