Trouble TTC
Options

Another New Girl, Hello! (Loss mentioned)

Hello everyone! I am new to TB and have posted some, now new to this board. I would love to pick all your brains, be available to others, and pay it forward as I learn more. 

A little about me: I am 31 and have been married for just over two years to DH - 32. We have a couple awesome fur babies - a wonderful pup and a fat cat. We started trying to add a human baby to the mix a year and a half ago. After 10 months we succeeded, though this resulted in a MMC at 12 weeks after we had seen two heartbeats. Like most people, I am still having trouble with this for numerous reasons. The big reason is that my body has not functioned in a way to support another pregnancy since, so discovering each month that I didn't even have a chance just twists the knife a little more. I temp, I monitor CM, as well as other symptoms that have shown to make a difference in my cycles. 

The one month we succeeded was the second month that my body was giving me signs that I was fertile. I have only been monitoring things more closely for just over a year, though feel that there is a good chance that in at least the last 2.5 years, those were my only fertile months. I just started seeing an RE and we are still in the info gathering stage. I am nervous about some of the testing over the next month, but hopeful as well. I have been ready to be a mom for such a long time!

Other things about me - I love reading, nutrition, wine, cooking, trying to grow vegetables and failing miserably, and I am a movie freak. I love outdoor activities (hiking, snowboarding), though I live in Texas right now and it is too hot for that and there are no mountains :/

Thank you for taking the time to read and best wishes to all of you ladies. I look forward to getting to know you more :)

TTC #1 since January 2014
MMC@12 weeks 1/2015