Third-Party Reproduction

New Here - Interested in becoming a GC

So I had spontaneous twins who are now 18 months old. My pregnancy was AMAZING, and I gave birth at 37 weeks and 2 days via planned c-section to two super healthy babies.  I am super healthy and active. Our family is complete but I kind of want to be pregnant again. So I am thinking becoming a gestational carrier may be an option. I saw a thread on agencies, but just thought I would ask for advice, anecdotes on how things went and thoughts from parents on the other side. I am older (38) so I wonder, too, if that would make me a less desirable carrier?? I also work full time as an attorney, would that be a plus or a minus? 

I would LOVE to make a family as happy and whole as ours is now. 
********************************************************************************************
Married my best friend, June 8, 2008

5/17/13 BFP!!! 6/6/13 - OMG its TWINS!

Josie and Lexie were born on January 4, 2014 at 37w2d
Josie was 5lbs2oz, Lexie was 4lbs15oz 
Both had a 9 APGAR score with no NICU time
Planned unscheduled C-Section due to both being breech
We all went home on Jan 6th, 2 days after surgery

My popular blog posts:

imageimage

imageimage

Re: New Here - Interested in becoming a GC

• My husband and I are using a gestational carrier now. It is a good friend of ours who offered to make us parents. It truly is the most amazing gift I have ever been given. She is 37 and since she was healthy there were no concerns with her age. The process had been far easier than either her and we expected. My husband and I are very hands off and I think that makes it easier for her. There are a lot of details to get through but they are all worth it in the end. Being a gestational carrier is seriously the best gift you can give someone. Best of luck in making a decision.
  • CinciSurroCinciSurro member
    edited July 2015