September 2015 Moms

MyRegistry.com vs. BabyList- Have you used either?

Hello everyone, 

I'm interested in the idea of a Universal registry but am not sure which one to use. Would love to hear from any of you that have used one of these services! Thanks! 

Re: MyRegistry.com vs. BabyList- Have you used either?

• I did not enjoy registry.com. It took away the mystery of who got me what and I was not surprised at my wedding shower. I have no personal experience with babylist. 
  • I used babylist. It was easy to use. I liked it when someone reserved something off the list I would get an email to tell me but it didn't say who so it was kind fun trying to guess who got me what before the shower!
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm using myregistry.com and think it's really convenient. PP is right, the online items sometimes show who the purchaser is but you need to click on "purchaser info" to see it. Idk about the emails, since I used my "junk" email address, I only saw that option when I was logged in and adding an item.
    My favorite part is being able to easily add an item from any website to your registry without having an additional store registry. I was able to shop online for the best price and/or for items that weren't available in the stores I registered at. They also have several stores set up that you can sync into your myregistry.com account :)
    Most places have so much more available online than in store, so we did do some registering in store, but I found most of what I registered for I did online (since I was able to read reviews or I didn't see the items while registering in store).
    Good luck and Happy registering!!