Trouble TTC

Can I come here now??

Hello! I haven't been on TB for a while, but I have been TTC since June 2015.  Since then, I have had numerous irregular cycles ranging from 36-43 days with no confirmed O and kind of gave up hope.  After a few non-ovulatory cycles, I stopped temping because it was just annoying to watch the months pass by and the temps frustrated me.  At about 9-10 months of TTC with several irregular cycles, I went to my doctor.  She did a progesterone test (among other tests) on CD 23 and it was extremely low (.5 if I am remembering the number correctly), everything else she said looked beautiful. 

I mentioned to her that I had been exercising very hard for the past several months (was doing anywhere from 2-3.5 hours of high intensity training), but she didn't think that could be an issue.  After reading several articles about intense exercise when TTC, I decided to cut back and now limit myself to an hour or less.  The first cycle that I cut back on exercising went down to 35 days, followed by a 34 day cycle last month. In between there I had my annual physical and explained everything to that doctor.  She recommend we do another progesterone test and it came back much high than the previous one, so while I had not been temping that month, I believe it may have been the first I ovulated in several months.