3rd Trimester

Need Advice...B/C of unsupportive people!!!

I have created a birth plan with DH and Dr. My DH loves that I want to try to have a natural birth, but knows that i'm not good with pain. Every woman however that we know is calling me crazy for not wanting the medications. I hope that I can follow my BP, but with others putting it down, i'm starting to doubt myself. Any advice?
OUR FAMILY is a circle of LOVE!
TOGETHER we are UNBREAKABLE!
FAMILY is FOREVER!
Anniversary
There's a RAINBOW of HOPE after EVERY STORM!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
And a POT-OF-GOLD at the END of EVERY RAINBOW!

Re: Need Advice...B/C of unsupportive people!!!

• you can do anything you set your mind too. But you don't have anything to prove to anyone. If you want an all natural birth than just be prepared to mentally prepare yourself but if you find out while your in labor that you yourself feel like you need medication do not feel bad about that.  This is your body and your baby everyone is different. My mother had 6 children all natural. I plan on going natural but told my doctor I would like to have the medication available but my "plan" was to try for natural. I just want to let you know that you can do whatever you want to do! one of those cheesy believe in yourself moments with a combination of this isn't the Olympics so don't feel bad or put yourself down if you just don't think you can handle the pain safely. :)) Don't let people put you down.
    Pregnancy Ticker

BabyName Ticker
  • Loading the player...