Pregnant after a Loss
Options

Pregnant after D&C, before AF - Terrified! (loss mentioned)

Hi, this is my first time posting, even though I read some boards during my last pregnancy.

I found out at the end of November 2014 that I was pregnant (first time ever) and everything seemed to go along just fine - lots of symptoms, good US at 10 weeks with strong HB of 169. At my 15w checkup, my midwife couldn't find a HB on the doppler, so she sent me for an US the next day which confirmed that my baby had died (at 13w4d). It was a total MMC - I continued having morning sickness until my D&C. 
Here's where my fear and current situation comes in - I was on pelvic rest (no insertion of anything) for 2 weeks - followed that exactly. Told by my GP that I should wait one cycle before trying again for dating purposes and that it was unlikely I would ovulate before AF arrived in 6-8 weeks. I never had a chance to speak with the OB/GYN who did my surgery directly because a surgical resident was at my bedside post-op. She said I should wait at least 2-3 cycles before trying again, but in my post-anaesthesia haze I didn't ask why.