September 2015 Moms

Maternity Scrubs..

I'm a Dental assistant and most of my regular scrub pants still fit but they are starting to get uncomfortable. I have a pair of Uniform Advantage butter soft maternity pants they are all comfy but feel awkward around my ankles like they are too straight legged. Anyone e have a favorite brand of maternity scrubs? I've noticed there isn't really a large selection. Thanks. : )

Re: Maternity Scrubs..

• When I was a nurse, I just wore scrubs in the next size up instead of buying maternity fit. I felt like the maternity fit were really unflattering and ugly.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • The maternity ones are a bit odd firing. Uniform advantage had allot more than most. I always sized up & transitioned from draw string to elastic waist bands with it.
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • My SIL wore regular scrubs as maternity pants.
  • I'm a hippy person and pants are a nightmare to buy on a regular day. I may have no choice but maternity scrub pants. I plan on wearing tshirts with a lab coat once my tops no longer fit, maternity scrub tops remind me of wearing a poncho. I have no complaints about my buttersoft maternity pants beside they are awkward with shoes on. Hopefully I can find some flare leg style maternity pants. Thanks ladies.
  • Try jockey brand, I just got a Great fitting one with flared legs
  • I am planning on continuing to wear my elastic waist Urbane pants.  I love Urbane because they give ample room in the booty which us curvy girls need (read hippy with a butt) even when not pregnant.  Mine are from when I was a size bigger (I lost 20lbs before getting pregnant) but since they are elastic I could always wear them there was just much more room.  I love them because they have a fold down elastic band that goes under my belly and there is still lots of room in the hips and butt.