TTC after 35
Options

Bbt battiness!

Ok so temping has really sucked for me this cycle so I went a little overboard and ordered a continuous wearable nighttime bbt monitor rather unfortunately named ifertracker. I have the cb fm but am not sure if my wacky temp readings are user error or something going on with my thyroid or cycle. I know everyone swears by temping but I seem to have higher temps from 12 to 4 than 4 to 7am! And my temps don't match up with cb fm. So I'm hoping this will help...anyway just venting I guess will update with how it goes. The therm was $150-Ouch! Well hopefully amazon s return policy will come thru if it's a dud !

Re: Bbt battiness!

• Options
    I only temped a few months and found it very consistent with my opks. (Those were way easier for me). That does seem steep for a thermometer. I went with the drugstore one. Fwiw- there are seem to be lots of complaints about the CB monitor. I have no experience with one though. Lots of people use Wondfos that are inexpensive off amazon. Good luck. It's a lot to figure out and get a system that works for you.
  • Options
    i didn't know they made a wearable thermometer. Were is it measuring the temp ? 
    The data inconsistencies sound a bit frustrating, but at the same time i am intrigued as i am sucker for time series data :)

To test if its working properly, could you wear it during the day and periodically check it against a regular thermometer? 
    Me (42) w/ partner for 16+ years
    TTC #1: 11/2012 - 9/2013; 6/2014 - present
    Follistim + TI (3x): All BFNs
    Follistim + IUI (1x): BFN 
    IVF #1: 17 retrieved,15 fertilized, Day 3: 15, Day 5/6: 3 biopsied
    Result; 1 frozen blast (inconclusive PGS results)
    IVF #2; ER: 6/22 16 retrieved, 6/25: 5 transferred (CP), 2 frozen
    FET 9/17: BFN
    Current FET -- Transferred 2 day-3 embryos - BFN

• Loading the player...
  • Options