High-Risk Pregnancy
Options

Fetal Echocardiogram

I tried posting on my month's board with no luck. I am not technically considered high risk...or least as of now but...

I have a congenital  heart defect and up until now no one has had high concern about it since I was a child. This will be my second pregnancy, the first ended in an early miscarriage. After speaking with my OB at my first visit she wanted me to have a consult with an adult cardiologist. So I went there today and the cardiologist has ordered an echo-cardiogram for myself next week and a fetal echo-cardiogram in a few weeks. Curious to know if anyone else has had a fetal echo-cardiogram and what they thought of it.

Re: Fetal Echocardiogram

• Options
    I had one with my last and now one with this pregnancy due to a family history of heart defects. It's an ultrasound you lay on the table for an hour while they take an up close look at your babies heart. It's seems valid considering you have a defect.
    6 m/c
    Anovulatory cycles, increased Synthroid Diagnosed Sep 2010
    Natural cycle Dec 2010 BFP M/C 6 1/2 Weeks, D&E Jan 2011
    1 Clomid/Ovidrel BFN May 2011
    Natural cycle Aug 2011 BFP M/C 4 Weeks
    1 IUI Sept 2011 BFP M/c 7 weeks
    Provera Dec 2011 BFP M/C 3 Weeks
    DQ ALPHA HLA MATCH, High NK Cells Diagnosed Dec 2011
    IVF March 2012 BFP m/c 4weeks 5 days (IL, Prednisone)
    IVF#2w/DS July 2012 MEGA FAILURE BFN (IL, Dexamethasone)
    Diagnosed No real HLA Match, DQ Beta Triad, High TNF, Low NK Cells
    Oct 2012 Natural Cycle m/c 4wks (Lovenox, Prednisone) 
    Went to Beer Center- high tnf, low lad, implantation failure
    Nov/Dec 2012 LIT Treatment
    Dec 12 Humira
    Jan 2013 BFP
    Humira,LIT,Prednisone, Lovenox, IVIG, Baby Aspirin
    Miracle Born August 2013 Premature

Yours doesn't have to be a sad story

Lilypie - (ugiy)

• Options