August 2015 Moms
Options

Hey! What's your job?...

Re: Hey! What's your job?...

• Options
    Animal health technician for humane ethics and animal welfare (shelter vet tech)
  • Options
    I work in health care and I am a life sciences and biomedical physics student, hoping to start med school next year.
    ~ K.

PCOS, EDS III, low progesterone. Six early losses (5-8 weeks,) 1 twin loss. Surprise natural BFP 2014-12-17
    Ectopic dx and MTX 2015-01-02.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a pediatric nurse. I am currently working full time doing visiting nursing and prn at a Peds rehab facility (basically babies who aren't stable enough to go home from the NICU).
    _____August BMB January Siggy Challenge___
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

TTC#1 09/2011 * BFP 12/1/13* DD born 08/02/13 // TTC#2 10/2013 * BFP 12/22/14 * EDD 08/30/15

Anniversary

• Options
    I'm a speech pathologist too! I work in acute care with adults/geriatric folks in a large (500 beds) hospital. Yay for other SLP's on our list!
  • Options
    SLPs are my heroes! We had a fantastic one helping with my son when he was very little - he had almost no functional language at age 3 - and now he's at age for his speech, in two languages. I credit that to the early and dedicated work of his SLP.
    ~ K.

PCOS, EDS III, low progesterone. Six early losses (5-8 weeks,) 1 twin loss. Surprise natural BFP 2014-12-17
    Ectopic dx and MTX 2015-01-02.
  • Options
    I am a physical therapist, outpatient neuro to be exact! 
    ****SIGGY WARNING****

Me: 28, PCOS 
    DH:29 (SA normal)
    Married June 2012
    TTC since Nov. 2013 
    Met with OBGYN to discuss lack of AF....

May 2014: Metformin 500mg
    July 2014: Clomid 50mg, never O'd
    Sept 2014: Clomid 100mg, O'd (yay!) CD21, BFN - Discovered OB sucks, made appt with RE
    Oct/Nov 2014: 1st appt with RE, Femera 7.5mg + Trigger + TI = BFN
    Nov/Dec 2014: HSG(all clear), Femera 7.5mg + Trigger + TI = BFP!! EDD 8/29/15