TTC after 35

New here!

Hello,

My name is Lori. I will be 36 on 12/6 and my DH is 36. Married 13 years. This is our second cycle on TTC #1. I was diagnosed with PCOS at 18/19 and have been on BCP since. I went off of them at the end of Sept. I am new to all of this and nervous. Any help from everyone is appreciated. :)

Re: New here!

• Welcome Lori!  I'd suggest learning about how to track your cycle with the book Taking Care Of Your Fertility and also charting with fertility friend.  They are both very informative and will help you take note of your fertility signs and when to accurately test with an hpt.  Best wishes!
  • Welcome! I second @kelley72‌ 's suggestions☺️
  • Loading the player...
  • Thanks!  Right now I am using OPKs. I was supposed to have AF this weekend but kept using OPKs  because I never got a positive and got a positive on the 14th and 15th, so I am hoping I O'd. If I did, this might be the first time I have since going off BC.

BTW, I LOVE your gif. Is that yours? We have two fur babies, and they do stuff like that. We love 'em.

• hi there and good luck! You've already gotten great advice from others so I won't belabor the point :)
  • Welcome and good luck!
  • Great advice already given, just wanted to welcome you and say good luck!
    I am not sure how to say this without getting a "solicitation" warning so I guess I just say that I am not longer active on THIS site. 

• Welcome.
    You have only been off BCP for a few months so your cycles could still be a little off. Mine took 6 months to regulate.
    You should start temping while you use the opk's to make sure you ovulate. Opk's only pick up your LH surge. It does not mean you ovulate. You need a temp spike to verify.

Me:39, DH:40

DD born 8/96, DS born 8/04

TTC#3

NTNP since 2006, active trying 1/13

Natural M/C 3/13 at 7 weeks

CP 2/14

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

imageimage

All welcome

• Welcome!
    *****Signature/Ticker Warning******

Me: 41, DH: 45
    DD, 6/15/2013