TTC after 35
Options

Advise, I'm new here

Hello, this is my first time posting, I'm 36 and ttc #1

My story this month:  I have been using OPK (Clear Blue with smiley) This month I got a positive OPK on CD14, we BD on CD 13,15 and 17. On CD17 I had some spotting CM pink and brown just for 1 day. I'm on CD33 and took a HPT this morning (again) BFN.  My app says my average cycle length is 34 days. Last month I got my OPK smiley on CD18. Is it possible to still get a BFP?  I don't really have any AF symptoms, but don't really have pregnancy either, except for my mind wanting to be pregnant :)

I'm 36, I had a very early mc in 2011 when we weren't ttc at not even 5 weeks.  Sometimes I feel like we waited to long to start a family. Any advise I hate seeing those BFN, but I have no control not to POAS!

Re: Advise, I'm new here

• Options
    Dont give up hope! Until AF shows up anything is possible. Id start temping/charting if I were you so you had a better idea of when your most fertile days were. May help with peace of mind.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Thanks for responding, Seems like this site is a great support for TTC. If AF shows this month, I will try the temping/charting, as soon as I figure out how too!
  • Options
    Welcome! Like what PPs have said-- the app Fertility Friend is the best for tracking your temps and other fertility signs. If you're using another app, it's just giving you a guess based on an "averaged" 14 day luteal phase, so most likely it won't be accurate for you.
  • Options
    Welcome!  You've been given wonderful information re charting, using fertility friend so you know precisely when you ovulate and when to test and get accurate results.  Best wishes!
  • Options
    I just started temping last week and it's easy!  Well, outside of the 6am alarm clock on Saturday and Sunday lol I'm also using FF but still have lots to learn.

Good luck and welcome!