January 2015 Moms

Fundal Height measuring 6 weeks ahead

Hello All, I am 25 weeks. My fundal height yesterday was 31+. I have also gained 8 lbs in 4 weeks- only in belly. They are concerned about polyhydraminos and she explained a few things that could be an issue. Just wandering if anyone else has had this? I have a detailed u/s the 28th and wont have any answeres until then but I am still concerned. Any experience with this, good or bad, would be appreciated. Thank you!

Re: Fundal Height measuring 6 weeks ahead

• I have no experiences, but lots of thoughts and prayers!
  • This happened with my last pregnancy. I had an extra ultrasound and the dr. Wasn't concerned. My uterus is roomy and I have plenty of fluid in there.. Some women just have this but doesn't mean anything is wrong. Don't worry!

• Loading the player...
  • Are you consistently measuring 6 weeks ahead? Is this a large change from your last appointment? I would think if the doctor was incredibly concerned they'd get you in for an u/s sooner than 2 weeks.

dx:  Unexplained IF
     TTC since May 2011, 1 year trying, and then 3 TI, 2 IUI = BFN
    IVF #1 (May 2013):  Antagonist Protocol: 
    24R, 18M, 15F w/ICSI; 5dt of 2 early blasts, no frosties = BFN
    IVF #2 (August 2013):  Lupron Stop Protocol: 
    28R, 23M, 15F w/ICSI; 5dt of 1 partially hatched blast, 7 frosties = BFP
    EDD 5/23/14, blighted ovum (6w6d), D&C (8w6d)
    FET #1 (April 2014):  transferred 2 5d blasts = BFP
    C.J. born 01/09/15

• No experience here, just wanted to say I'm sending good thoughts your way! FX it's nothing!!

Pregnancy TickerimageBaby Birthday Ticker Tickerimage

• Do you have gestational diabetes
  • At my appointment last week I measured three weeks ahead by fundal height. They had me do an ultrasound this week to check growth, and she measured right on track - to the day. At my appointment yesterday, fundal height was right on track.