February 2014 Moms

Day Care

So i found out for sure today that i have to go back to work. Im so sad. And i have to go back soon! I still don't know where ill be working or what ill be doing, but i have a few leads already so hopefully something works out. 
so i need to find a daycare for LO like now. Ive found a few already that ill be calling tomorrow to set up a meeting. 

But what do i ask? Whats important that they do? I'm totally new to day care and none of my family or friends children go to day care so I'm not sure what are super important questions to ask. Id appreciate any and all advice. Thanks in advance, i appreciate it

Re: Day Care

• You need @TyrannosaurusLex‌ or @courtls22‌ (I think that's the right tag).

My daycare had a checklist of questions to ask. I used it for every center I toured. I can forward it to you, if you want. My advice is to ask any question you want and that is important to you. It was important to me for example to ask how LO would be comforted, especially if more than two babies were crying.

Ask about routines and if they follow yours or if the make LO follow theirs.

I was hyper aware of security.
    F14 January Siggy Challenge: Gym/Fitness Fails
       Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • Also, spend some time observing the workers and children. After touring three centers, there was no doubt in my mind which one I wanted LO in. It wasn't so much the answers to all my questions as the general atmosphere and feeling.
  • Loading the player...
  • edited September 2014
    i would LOVE if you could <3

• And ((((hugs)))) mama. This is hard. But you can do it, and it'll be a great experience for LO. We're here for you, and please don't hesitate to pm me if you need to talk it out.
  • @narcissticbeaut‌ I'll email you. You might want to edit so not all the internet knows how to get you!
  • thank you @shellbell3845 a lot. its overwhelming!