Pregnant after 35
Options

Surprise pregnancy and I need some ENCOURAGEMENT!!

This is my first time posting to a "community" so I'm a little nervous but I HAVE to talk to someone until my appointment on Tuesday. Here's my story:
I just turned 38 in August. My husband and I have two beautiful boys between us, ages 3 (ALMOST 4) and a 15 month old. We also have custody of his 10 year old daughter. We tried for 6 years to have children. We had a stillborn little girl in 2009, had my first son a year later and after fertility meds, gave birth to my baby last year. We had multiple miscarriages and two blighted ovums between the babies. Needless to say, it hasn't been easy to get what we have now! Both of my boys were over 9 pounds each and after my last baby, the doctor told me that my uterus had been stretched so thin he could see his glove through it. He didn't recommend any more pregnancies. Well....
About a month and a half ago, my husband and I decided to make an appt with my OBGYN to find out if we could have another baby or if he just needed to proceed with a vasectomy. I made the appt and it was set for 9/16. My husband and I had intercourse TWICE in the month of Aug and I never thought it would happen given our track record of fertility. I had the "feeling" and was scared to death. I took a test on my stillborn's birthday, 9/9, and BOOM. I'm pregnant. My appt to "discuss" getting pregnant is Tuesday. I don't know how to feel. Was this a gift from the good Lord and my daughter?? Am I in danger? What will people think about us having 4 kids? I'm just distraught can't don't know if I should be happy or what. I just need to vent. And I know it was stupid of me to think it couldn't happen but given our track record...

Someone talk to me. Give me some advice or words of encouragement. Please.

Re: Surprise pregnancy and I need some ENCOURAGEMENT!!

• Options