Blended Families
Options

Court

I received paperwork changing the days for my DD.  Everything was supposed to show 50/50 and her dad wouldn't be paying child support anymore.  I didn't sign it because it was not quite 50/50.  I just got a notice to appear in court later this month for a status hearing.  Does this mean that what the paperwork says will go through now even though I didn't sign it?  Or will this be a chance to change it so it is 50/50?  I've never done this before and have no clue what I'm doing.  I don't have a lawyer for this since I can't afford it.  I did pay $25 for a consultation with a lawyer to ask some questions so maybe I could do something like that again to ask more questions about this?  If anyone has advice I would appreciate it.  Thanks.

Re: Court

• Options
    What does not quite 50/50 mean?
    No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you are the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.

• Options
    How can you just not sign something and then not follow through?  

If you did not like the proposal, why didnt you at least propose something else?  
    file:///Users/Ilumine/Desktop/Family%20Portrait%20for%20gift.jpg
  • Loading the player...
  • Options