September 2013 Moms

is this enough milk?

My LO will be 11 months this weekend.  He went to daycare until last June and returned to daycare this week (I am a teacher).  I am wondering if he is getting enough breast milk.  I nurse him in the morning when he wakes up which is around 6:15. (Sometimes I have to stop him from nursing because we have to get to daycare.  They give him a 4 oz BM bottle sometime between 12:00 -1:00.  Then they do not give him another bottle (I do send 3 bottles though.)  I nurse him when I get home which is usually between 4:30 and 5:15.  Then he nurses right before going to bed.
He is getting solids/tablefood for 2 snacks and breakfast, lunch and dinner.  He drinks water with those meals.  Is that enough breastmilk for him to have?  Is it too long between BM feedings.  Thanks!
<Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker>

Re: is this enough milk?

• I am also a teacher and returned this week.
    My dd nurses about 6:30 each morning. She gets breakfast at the sitter. She drinks a sippy of milk mid morning. Then has lunch. Then nap time sometimes a sippy of milk when she wakes. She gets snacks throughout the day as well. Then she sometimes nurses when we get home about 4:30. Then dinner and snacks and nurses before bed 8:30-9. Some days she is interested in having more milk then other days.
    BFP#1 - 9/19/2012 M/C 10/8/2012 7W5D BFP#2 - 1/13/2013 This is our first child. We are praying this one is our sticky baby. Hoping and praying for a successful 9 months. BabyFruit Ticker
  • I'm a teacher too. DS is only taking 1 bottle of BM at daycare. He eats 1 snack, 3 meals. Has coconut milk with meals and has a prune/water bottle. I nurse in the morning, after school, dinner, before bed and at least once over night. I don't know if its enough. His year appointment is next week I plan on discussing this
  • Loading the player...