1st Trimester
Options

Is Herbalife safe while pregnant?

I am about 6 weeks along and I was considering drinking protein shakes to help with my hunger.

Is Herbalife safe to use while pregnant?

Re: Is Herbalife safe while pregnant?

• Options
    edited August 2014

I am not a doctor. Ask your doctor. But, I would go with a bog ole no for this. Pregnancy and dieting, unless there is a medical need of some sort, do not really go hand in hand. You are supposed to gain weight when pregnant.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

• Options
    I have been on Herbalife for 2 years (and no, I don't sell it), at first for weight loss, but now just because I like it and it agrees with my stomach (I have a sensitive stomach, and it doesn't like most "real" food).  I asked my doctor and she said as long as I'm getting enough food (which sometimes a shake is the only thing I can force down, I'm very nauseous) then it is fine.  I have increased the amount of healthy meal and protein scopes that I put into my shakes, so when I do have them they are more calories than normal.  And I don't do them as meal replacement anymore, I will have a shake and a bar or crackers.

Overall though, talk to your doctor.

And people should really be informed before they post rude comments.  Herbalife is designed to do whatever you want with your nutrition (weight loss/gain and muscle management/gain), not just weight loss.   
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Joy2611 said:
    I wouldn't take Herbalife ever.  Eat real food.
    LOL.  This. 
    Anniversary 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Why not just eat your damn food? FFS people!

LFAF Summer 2016 Awards:

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Options
    I am eating realy food...........I was just trying to think of ways to get more protein in.......I would not just be drinking shakes alone.
  • Options