December 2014 Moms
Options

FTM, baby moving a lot!

So I'm a FTM, and I guess I have these ideas of what my pregnancy should be like as it grows and progresses, but I have questions too. I have been feeling baby move around a lot lately {21 weeks tomorrow} but I feel like baby should be felt higher up. It still feels like baby is way low in my belly, around my pants button if you will. I'm sure that's totally normal, but if you could enlighten me that would be great. I don't have another appointment until the end of August. 

Re: FTM, baby moving a lot!

• Options
    JCM285JCM285 member
    edited August 2014
    I am 23 w 1 d and also feeling baby around that low region too. Has your OB or midwife checked the fundal height of baby yet? My doctor did this at my last appointment and confirmed that baby is in breach position right now but his head is well above my belly button so it makes sense that the kicks are so low since that's where his feet are. I am not an expert on that but the appt. made me feel better :-)
    Married my best friend 7/2/11 - Furbaby born 7/9/11 and brought into our home 9/1/11

BFP#1:   2/2/13 ~ exact m/c date unknown but around 3/20 at 10 weeks ~ diagnosed with PMP ~ D&C on 4/5 ~ TTA for at least 1 year due to PMP ~ cleared to TTC 1/14

BFP#2:   2/7/14 ~ m/c 2/20/14 ~ possibly due to chemical pregnancy ~ TG no D&C is needed 

Surprise BFP#3:  4/4/14 ~ super duper extra happy (and nervous) about this one - EDD 12/9/14!!!

John Joseph was born on 12/12/14 at 7 lbs. 11 oz.  He is the most beautiful rainbow baby we could have wished for!

• Options
    I feel most kicks around my underwear line. How and where they are sitting will really depend on where you feel the kicks.

I'm a STM
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers >Daisypath Anniversary tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Options