Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Guess I'm joining the group (living children mentioned)

Hi everyone this is a crappy way to meet you all but I'm joining in here. I'm 26 and have 2 living children(6yrs,9months) and 2 angel babies :( . I just had a miscarriage a couple days ago (4-5 weeks). I know I wasn't that far along but this is REALLY hitting me hard! I'm not very good at coping with these types of things and to be honest I'm falling apart. I'm just so angry and sad and on the verge of crying all the time. I'm also having a difficult time letting anyone in because really, no one can help me but me. Is there anything that has helped you ladies significantly with coping? Any advice?

Re: Guess I'm joining the group (living children mentioned)

• Options
    lovesmonkeylovesmonkey member
    edited August 2014
    I'm sorry for your loss. I'm still early in my journey of dealing with my emotions, but I will share with you what I have learned. It is ok to cry and be upset. I struggled with the thought of mourning the loss of someone most people didn't even know existed. (I was 10 weeks and we hadn't yet shared the news.) My baby did exist and was very loved which I very much felt the desire to have acknowledged. I also had to let my husband into my bubble. He lost his baby too and we needed each other. Do what feels right to you as there is no right or wrong way to grieve. It takes time. Try to be nice to yourself and your loved ones.
    Married 06.30.2012
    TTC 10.01.2012
    BFP 06.04.2014  EDD 02.13.2015  D&C 07.25.2014

photo February4_zps0abb1614.jpg
    RE Consult Results
    Me: 32, PCOS, Hypothyroid, HSG All Clear
    DH: 33, Low Morph (2.5%)
    11.2014 (Letrozole+IUI+Progesterone)=?

• Options
    ((Hugs)) I'm sorry you are going through this. Take time to grieve. Have a girls day with a good friend. It takes time but you'll be able to deal. Also there's no shamein seeing a counselor.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options