January 2013 Moms
Options

How much time...

...do you spend with your LO each week?

I am feeling some mom guilt lately because I am working more and also because we have super involved grandparents so she gets time with them and sometimes I feel like I am not with her as much as I should be. 

My schedule is weird because I am a nurse so this week I worked 6 day shifts so was gone a lot.  I see DD for 30 minutes in the am before I leave (she goes to Dc during the week or is with DH or my mom) and then get home around 4pm and hang with her until bedtime around 7.  Then spent the whole day with her on my day off.  Next week I work only two day shifts so I'll be with her more but already my MIL asked for a day with her "to give me a break" and while I would love one (work doesn't count as a break for me!) I feel bad giving up part of a day with her since I was gone so much this week.  I also take the evening every other Saturday for date night with hubs and her other grandma watches her. 

How often are you away from your little one?  How much "you" time do you allow yourself?  I would probably clean for much of my time when she is with MIL next week but I STILL feel bad. 

Before having kids I would have thought that was crazy but now I just feel bad... I should be picking up shifts to make more money and I feel horrible doing so.

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: How much time...

• Options