Trouble TTC
Options

I'm new to all of this, so please be kind....

Hi all,

I am new to all of this so if you could, please choose your words wisely. I'm more senstive about this now after yesterdays doctors appointment. My husband and I have been TTC for 14 months now. Now, we may not time every month on the dot, but unprotected & (sorry if its TMI) putting semen inside me for that long. We have been married for almost 2 years. We have dated since we were 17. Very rarely did we have protected sex so I am surprised we never had an oops. Now the baby talk is on board and we are ready. Althought for 14 months nothing has happened. I have never had any kind of infection, my paps have always came back fine, I have never ever been pregnant, my husband hasnt ever gotten a girl pregnant (that i know of) and my periods are regular. Probably every 28 - 30 days. My doctor ordered me some blood work to test my hormones. TSH, T4, Protesterone, and Gulcose. I guess we were go from there. I am just wanting to know other womens experience with infertility. My insurance does not cover and I heard it can be expensive. Also, after my blood work is back. My doctor wants to have my husbands sperm tested first. but.... another issue. I have gained 50 lbs in 4 years. My BMI is 33 and my doctor had a student shadowing him yesterday and she told me with inferility, weight gain is a big issue and she considering over 30 BMI to be obese. I think is CRAP! but loosing weight needs to be done for me anyways. I met my husband and eat happily every after I was not a fan of that student. She apologized to me later. but man, that got to me. I guess she has a lot more to learn..?

Should we go ahead and do this or leave this in Gods hands? Prayers helps, I know. I'm definitley a prayer warrior.

Please be kind. This is hard for me to process. I feel we are at a right time in our lives, though we are young (26) we want a baby so badly...

Thanks!

TTC April 2013:Married 9-22-12:Dating 9-23-06