Babies on the Brain
Options

Newbie: TTC after 7 years

I am new to the bump, but my DH and I are TTC for the first time since we got married 6/16/07.  I'm SOOOO excited, and SOOO nervous.  I've been charting my BBT for 3 months, and have been using OPKs for 2 months.  I should ovulate some time in the next week, and take a pregnancy test around July 4th.  I have babies on the brain and could use (and want to give) all the well wishes from/to my fellow TTCers. :)  Happy baby-making everyone!
Me (29), DH (30), Married 6/16/07
#1: BFP 8/02/14, EDD 4/11/15

~~TEAM GREEN~~

BabyFruit Ticker   

****** April '15 January Siggy Challenge: Exercise/Workout Fails ****** image

Re: Newbie: TTC after 7 years

• Options
    Congratulations on being on the same page as your DH! Even with the charting, OPK's, etc just don't be discouraged if you don't get pregnant right away. Enjoy yourselves and don't put stress on yourselves. My DH and I were together eight year's when we decided to start TTC and it took us two years to finally conceive. Statistically it takes a healthy couple a year to conceive. Hope you get your BFP quick. In the meantime enjoy the advice from all these awesome Lady's. This is a great group of woman who have become good friends and great cheerleaders!
        BFP: 2/24/14 | EDD: 10/22/14 (triplets) 
    US (with RE) 3/24/2014 (two healthy HB), US (with OB) 3/31/2014 (three healthy heartbeats)

US (with RE) 4/7/14 No Heartbeats :(  | D&C 4/8/14
    BFP#2: 10/22/14 | (beta  #1 75, beta # 2 219) | EDD 7/3/15 ~*Please be our RAINBOW*~
    DX: MTHFR hetero C677T

• Options
    Jags8Jags8 member
    Welcome! Come join us over on the TTGP board! It's nice to have the 2WW and W2O threads to talk about where you are in your cycle, rather than starting your own thread every time you have a question, comment, or concern.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    No, Whitney, I've been using the Ovia app...

~~TEAM GREEN~~

BabyFruit Ticker   

• Options