Late Term and Child Loss

Intro and PPROM

Hello ladies,

After snooping around, I think this board is best for me. I feel like I need a board with losses more similar to mine. I find myself getting angry and jealous of others with earlier losses (1st tri) and don't think I would be an effective support for them right now. But maybe I am that person with an "earlier loss" to you ladies. Maybe my loss wasn't late enough to fit in.. I don't know. Here's my story...

I am 26 years old. I lost my Mother to cancer in 2010. Pregnancy has been very difficult without her. My wedding was very difficult without her. I first became pregnant last summer. I was due 5/19. Unfortunately the baby had passed somewhere between 6-7w and we found out at 10w, but I did not miscarry on my own. I had a d&c in October. I was advised to wait 1 cycle before trying again. As a nurse, I knew the chances of an early miscarriage were high. So although I was sad, I also felt like I was prepared for it. I became pregnant my second cycle trying with a due date of 10/19. Funny how life goes full circle... one due in May lost in October and the next due the same date, but in October. I was thrilled. Halloween is my FAVORITE holiday. I was so excited to be welcoming a baby that could have Halloween birthday parties. I am very crafty and was so excited about making various adorable items for this new baby. I had knit a beautiful sweater for my darling baby. I had started on the next sweater and was almost done when our tragedy struck.