Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

Sleeping together

My 5 week-old won't sleep unless she is being held. I have tried the pack and play, the rock and glide by fisher price, a mamaroo and her crib. She will wake up within 5 minutes and cry. At this point she is sleeping with me and I really am uncomfortable with letting this continue. My son didn't have this issue so I'm new to this situation. Any tips or advice would be helpful. She does fall asleep in her car seat, maybe I could put her in that and rock her to sleep. Is that safe?

Re: Sleeping together

• Options
    I don't believe car seats are safe for babies to sleep in due to lack of air circulation.

Bassinets didn't work for us either but my little guy loves sleeping in his Fischer Price Rock and Play sleeper...not sure if that's the same thing as the Rock and Glide you mentioned.

A swing would be my only other suggestion.

Best of luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I've only used the car seat for a nap if we came back from somewhere and she fell asleep in the car...but the most we'd let her sleep was 1.5/2 hours. Def would not have her sleep in that for long stretches.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I am having a similar issue.  Some days my little guy who is 5 weeks old as well will sleep in the pack and play, some days he'll sleep in his cradle, some days he'll sleep in the stroller, other days he won't have any of it.