Infertility Veterans
Options

New here. Looking for advice on LPD

Hello

My story starts dec (2012) when I went off the pill and we started trying. I felt lucky bc I got pregnant 2 months later. Then miscarried at 5.3 weeks. I had a D&C in April I got pregnant again in Sept and miscarried again in November this time 7.4weeks.

Through genetic testing, endometrial biopsy and plenty of other tests we learned that I have a fibroid (or pollup) to be removed in June. We also learned today I have severe abnormal ludial phase defect (dyasynchrony). It's hard for me to get my head around. I've always has normal periods (4 days long every 30 days). We have an appt tues to discuss treatments and schedule the fibroid removal.

Can anyone explain what's going on or what causes it? The nurse explained it like a brick later trying to lay smooth layers of morter but my liner/layer is crumbling. It just feels like 1 thing after another. I'm a teacher and my husband runs a coaching business for triathletes. We don't have a lot of money. Does insurance cover this sort of thing?

Any advice is appreciated. Very sad and very overwhelmed in atlanta.

Re: New here. Looking for advice on LPD

• Options
    Mrs.McIrishMrs.McIrish member
    edited June 2014
    I'm sorry to hear of your troubles but this isn't the right board. This board is only for posters who were on the regular Infertility Board for at least 6 months of active posting. Most of us have done many, many rounds of IVF and "know" one another due to extended histories with loss/infertility/donor issues etc.

I'd suggest you check out the Infertility Board or Trouble Trying to Conceive. They can help with diagnosis issues and support.

I believe you mean you have a "luteal phase defect". Progesterone can usually fix that. Polyp removals are common. Fibroids are not usually removed unless they are in the way of where an embryo would implant.

TTC #1 since 8/1/10; Me:41 and BRCA1+, DH:46