Dads & Dads-to-be
Options

Virgin TheBump.com'er ready to pop his eCherry

bRadBeDadbRadBeDad member
edited May 2014 in Dads & Dads-to-be
Hey guys, thanks for having me here.  I found out about TheBump.com after my wife mentioned it.  My wife is 13 weeks pregnant tomorrow, and we're going to be first time parents.  We're both really excited but want to be prepared as much as possible for what lies ahead.  I started looking online for reading material specific to dads-to-be.  What I found was that there is plenty of material for parenting and women specifically, but the content for dads-to-be was lacking.  I found that odd because today's society isn't one where the average household has the father working, and the mother staying at home to take care of the child.  So I'm hoping you can help me along the way with the important things I need to know.

A little background on my wife and I if you care...I'm 35, she's 32.  I'm a senior level manager for a large IT company, and she's an elementary school teacher. Both of us were raised up north, and moved to North Carolina to be with family.  We met on eHarmony.com, fell in love, moved in together, and got married.