April 2014 Moms
Options

Nesting

My mom called me the other day just to ask if I was nesting yet. Well, no I'm not, but I'm also working a physical 12 hour days and am pretty tired. So question to all of you. Who had an insane nesting urge before labor? Who didn't have it? I remember scrubbing to bathroom floor before the last one, but other than that it wasn't crazy strong. What say you bumpies? Is nesting necessary? (My mom basically said labor wasn't possible without it, o think she forgets this isn't my first rodeo.)

Re: Nesting

• Options
    As a FTM I haven't really felt the nesting urge yet.  I'm a teacher/planner by nature so I feel that everything I've been doing lately has been pretty normal for me.  I'll get back to you on this one though.  maybe it just hasn't kicked in full force yet?
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    I didn't have any urge to nest with DS.  DH was doing a lot of nesting that time around, but I was pretty content on the couch at the end of the day.

This time I'm nesting like crazy.  For the past two weeks I have been cleaning everything.  I even scrubbed the walls going up and down our stairs on Saturday because our dog likes to lean against them as he's going down and they get smudged.

DS was born at 39+4.  This one is 39+1 right now.
    Chase was born 4/23/2011
    Carlene was born 4/18/2014                          A14 siggy challenge:  Junk Food
    image  image image

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm 40 +5 and possibly went thru a nesting stage around 38 or 39 weeks. I'm not working anymore, and literally doing anything to stay busy, not I'm pretty sure it's not nesting at this point.
  • Options