1st Trimester
Options

Introductions

I am new to TB so i thought i'd introduce myself. In fact i thought i was going to be on the TTC forums but as of this morning i have graduated to this one!

So my DH and i have been married just over a year. This was our first month TTC. I have been off the pill for only 2 months now.

I was a bit silly and did test at 8DPO and understandably got nothing. Although i tested then as the month before we were TTC but i was charting my LP was only 10 days (which i had been worried about). This month i had taken 100mg B6 just in case.

Anyway around then i started getting brown spotting with a little cramping so was convinced my period was coming on and i told my DH that this month hadn't work. 

Then 11DPO i was a little suspicious as my temp rose a bit after the initial dip. I took an internet cheapie and i though i could make out the faintest of lines.
12DPO i took another internet cheapie and there was another crazy faint line, that i could even be imagining. in fact it was fainter than the day before although i suspect it was because i was more hydrated and it wasn't FMU.

Got so many pregnancy symptoms the last few days. Brown spotting (that is still continuing very lightly), terrible nausea yesterday, dizzy whenever i stand up, sore BB, frequent urination, huge temperature jump etc.
So i was convinced i might be pregnant, especially as my period was now late.

I told my DH i thought i was and he thought i was being silly especially as i had been so sure i wasn't only a few days before. 
This morning at 5am i took a first response test and it is clearly very positive. i must add though i think the strength of it is helped by the fact that i went to bed a little dehydrated and my urine was extremely dark in colour.