Parenting after 35

Back to work I go!

Well I know I shouldn't complain because I was able to spend the last almost 4 months at home with my 2 little munchkins and some people only get 6 weeks.  Tomorrow is my first day back and I am dreading it.  I know it will be fine once we get back into the swing of things but it makes me sad having to leave them.  Our area is due for yet more snow and I work in a school so I can only hope we have a delayed opening so I can ease into the 1st day back.  For those that get to stay home I envy you right now. 

Sorry just needed to whine for a moment.  Oh but it is my High Holy day, St. Paddy's day is like Christmas to me so at least I have that!  Hope everyone has a wonderful St. Patrick's day tomorrow :)

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Back to work I go!

• Aw, I'm glad I checked the board tonight. I hope you have a great first day back! Not a day goes by that I don't feel thankful for the opportunity to stay home. I definitely know how lucky I am. It would just kill me to leave my baby. Big hugs your way and Happy St Patrick's Day tomorrow!
    Me:41, DH:41 Positive for MTHFR mutations- one copy C677T, one copy A1298C. One daughter born on Thanksgiving in 2013. Six losses.
  • Hope your first day back is going well.

imageimageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • How was your day Geeps?
    Me:41, DH:41 Positive for MTHFR mutations- one copy C677T, one copy A1298C. One daughter born on Thanksgiving in 2013. Six losses.