Pregnant after IF

PTSD after IF?

Hi everyone,

(my partner @Healz413 intro'd for us yesterday, I'm still too scared to jinx this gift of a pregnancy we're holding, but I'm here - and will hopefully get it together to intro soon)

IF-related PTSD is increasingly being recognized as an issue and is the subject of a decent number of articles talking about it as a trend, but I haven't seen a lot mentioned in how people are dealing with it.   As a registered social worker, I also seem a bit stuck on the fact that a PTSD dx doesn't exactly fit with the long-term, ongoing experience of dealing with infertility, so I also wonder if people are getting more diagnosed with generalized anxiety or depression.....    (I personally feel like a traumatic-stress disorder fits better than a generalized anxiety or a depressive disorder, but I don't write the DSM-diagnostic criteria)

What do you think?   and how do you cope?   What has worked?    How are you moving forward from the lingering impacts?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
queer couple - 32 (me) & 33 (my love) years old - donor sperm,

Our IF/TTC journey since Nov 2012.

Me: dx of DOR in Nov. 2012. Low AMH, AFC - 6, Normal FSH, SS-A (RO) Antibodies (Autoimmune issues), tubes clear, Sono (November 2013) NORMAL! <p>

7 IUI's - December 2012-September 2013.  Medicated, Injected, Triggered.... all BFN.

My Love:  (the amazing @Healz413)
Normal AMH & FSH, AFC ~27, blocked tube dx'd via HSG in 2012.   Hydrosalpinx & ovarian cyst dx'd in May 2013.
dx of Stage IV Endo & bilateral salpinectomy in June 2013.  

Partner IVF#1a- December 2013 - H's eggs, my Ute - CANCELLED due to low response