Parenting
Options

How many hours do you work a week?

studyinpinkstudyinpink member
edited February 2014 in Parenting
DH works 55-60 hours a week. I think this is excessive.

He works in the natural gas industry and says that working 40 hours is not the norm anymore.

So how many hours do you work a week?

ETA-spelling
Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: How many hours do you work a week?

• Options
    I only work 12 (two 6 hour days). My husband works around 50-55 hours per week. I know quite a few jobs where 40 hours is normal, but a lot of industries require more. Do you work? How many hours per week?
  • Options
    I'm a teacher so I guess my hours will be a bit different. I probably spend 40-42 hours a week at school and then I maybe do another couple hours worth of work at home spread throughout the week. 

Your siggy is making me want cheese fries. :P

View Full Size Image    View Full Size Image

• Loading the player...
  • Options

"Man, be creative. Like the stuff you do. Do nice things. Love respectfully. Laugh a fucking lot. Curse when you feel like it. Life is cool." - Jean Grae

image image
    M (3/9/02) and E (2/28/12)

• Options
    40-50

image"

My 4 Angel Babies.....
    MC#1- 12/2008, MC#2- 05/2009, MC#3 07/2009, MC#4 11/2009

Training to become an IBCLC. BF Questions? Just ask!

• Options
    I'm a part timer, so I work between 15-25 hours a week.  My DH works at least 60, often more, but he is running his family's business.  A big reason I'm not considering going full time right now is because in my field full time is typically around 60 hours a week.
    A: 3.07
    G: 6.10
    L: 11.13

• Options
    I'm a nurse so full time is 36 hours or 3 12 hour shifts.

I'm currently per diem and work once a week. I can always pick up extra shifts.
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    40-45.