Nurseries and Baby Gear
Options

Anyone use Amazon for their registry?

I've been using Amazon as our main registry for convenience and because I buy from there a lot anyway. I have a few other things on BRU that I couldn't find on Amazon. 

But now I'm wondering about two things:

1. I know that not everyone is comfortable online shopping. Am I going to inadvertently annoy people if they have to order online and can't go to the store to pick up stuff?

2. When completion discount time comes. I'm picturing placing that final order for an assortment of toys/decor/etc. and just being inundated with boxes for the next week. 

Would it be better to move some of the items to the BRU registry and just leave on Amazon whatever I want that they don't have at BRU?

I've never done a registry of any sort before, so forgive me if I'm overlooking something obvious or just totally overthinking things. 

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Anyone use Amazon for their registry?

• Options
    Yes, I think you will annoy some folks (particularly older generation) by not offering an in-store registry as well. Does that mean that you MUST register at a brick and mortar store? No. It's probably going to depend on your set of family/friends. But if you already have one set up at BRU, I would just add to that. There is no reason that you can't put the same items on the BRU registry as the Amazon one and just monitor them both. When you see that an item has been purchased from one registry, remove it from the other to avoid duplicates. If you still end up with duplicate items (and you probably will) it shouldn't be too hard for you to return the BRU item for store credit which you can always use for diapers/wipes, baby clothes, toys, etc.