May 2014 Moms
Options

Do you know an Adeline?

Yesterday DH and I moved Adeline Violet (nickname would be Ada, not Addy) to the top of our list for this little monkey. I searched the baby names board for it and it seemed like the general consensus for Adeline was that it's nice but super popular.

This made my brain explode because don't know a single Adeline. I'm a teacher and have never seen it in real life and it was ranked 239 in 2012.

How many Adeline's have you seen lately? Are the millions of Adeline's just hiding from me?

Re: Do you know an Adeline?

• Options
    I don't know any.

imageImage and video hosting by TinyPic

• Options
    I have a 4yo niece named Ada. Would have been Adeline, but the parents decided to simplify at the last minute. That's the only one Ive heard of- but my friends/family seem to be stuck producing flocks of boys... So no real chance to see popular girls names.
    Friends for 17 years. Married 10. TTC since Jan 2009.
    3 IVFs, 4 FETs, 11 transferred embryos, 3 losses (c/p, 6w, 17w)
    2012: Lost "Peanut" at 17weeks to PTL/IC.
     Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
    2013: IVF#3/FET#4  Elisabeth CJ born April 30, 2014
    Cerclage, P17, and 3 months of bed rest brought us our Rainbow.
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
     Dum spiro, spero.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Love the name, haven't met one yet.
    Married 5/5/12 ~ Miscarried @ 6wks 7/1/13 ~ Has Pacemaker ~ Due May 7th
  • Options
    I know 2 Adelyn's. I'm not sure if you are planning on pronouncing it ending in the -Lynn sound or -Line sound. I think it's a really pretty name, and those 2 little girls live across the country from each other.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options
    I know one. She is in her early 30s.

I also work in schools and have never had a student with that name.

BFP #1 March 24, 2010; missed m/c May 26, 2010 @ 12w 4d; D&E May 28, 2010

BFP #2 Oct 20, 2010; My little boy was born on July 5, 2011