Stay at Home Moms
Options

S/o jobs and careers

If you are planning on going back to work at some point in future, will you go back to the same field? I only ask because I'm thinking of making a total change. I'm even thinking about going back to school part time so I will be marketable when I'm ready to go back. It's a scary thought because I invested so much time and money into my previous education and career (attorney) but I was miserable. DH is supportive and encouraging it.

Re: S/o jobs and careers

• Options
    I was a paralegal, I'd kind of like to go back to school for nursing but not sure how I'd do that logistically. It's more likely I'll do something in the administrative field that's at least similar to my old job.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker}

• Options
    If I go back when dd starts first grade, probably. If I extend it further than that ill work on my masters while the kids are in middle school and start working when they are in high school.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I don't want to go back to what I used to do but I don't know what I would want to do. We don't have any plans for me to return to work though, so I have time to figure it out

• Options
    maybe.

may teach instead- college or grad classes for CJ majors.
  • Options
    Absolutely not. I was a legal assistant for 14 years and I will never go back to that. I actually have an orientation at the local community college the end of January. I'm thinking about getting a certificate in early childhood education to be a preschool teacher's aid. If I do go back to work someday, I'd love to work with little children.
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • Options
    I'm not going back to work bc we still want more wee-ones but I told DH if I have to get a job, I would love to be a police woman ;)