Pregnant after 35
Options

BFP?!? Waiting in limbo!

So, I took an Accuclear HPT test yesterday morning, CD28. I have 31-32 day long cycles and FF says not to test until 12/30. Wellllll, ok I was impatient and it was Christmas morning. I got a very faint plus sign within the 2 minute window. This test says not to check after 10 minutes and it didn't really change in that time frame. I was all excited because I always thought "a line is a line is a line" on these things. I wanted to tell DH BUT then I went on the internet because I've never done a "blue dye" test before and i found mixed results. Any thoughts? I have one more test (it was a 2-pack) that I'll try tomorrow or the next day but sheesh! Really would have been lovely to give that as a Christmas gift but decided not to chance the possible disappointment for him yet.

This is my first month charting and so far I have a good looking chart (I think) and I have what seems to be a triphasic pattern albeit slight upward temperature changes, it's there and has stayed consistent so I'll stay hopeful.

Re: BFP?!? Waiting in limbo!

• Options
    I am no hpt expert, so no advice there, but fingers crossed for you!

CafeMom Tickers

January PAL siggie challenge; Good advice:

• Options
    rascus15rascus15 member
    edited December 2013

Fingers are crossed for you!  I am not familiar with that test, but with both of my pregnancies I tested well before the advised times.  With the first it was 5 days and got an immediate positive with an evening test.  With the second, it was 5 days and got a negative but I felt pregnant so I then tested 4 days before and got a very faint positive.  I should also add that the 4 days before with the light positive was the evening and not the morning.  I went a little crazy after that and checked over the next few mornings and watched the line get darker and darker.  Wishing you luck!

Edit to add I used First Response

BabyFruit Ticker

image     image

• Loading the player...