Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Missed miscarriage, when will I bleed?

Hi all, so I got the bad news last Wednesday, December 11th that via vaginal ultrasound our precious baby had stopped growing. I was eight weeks and though the baby was only measuring 3 days behind, there was no heartbeat anymore.

Our nurse practitioner diagnosed a missed miscarriage. She told me my options and I opted for natural. Up until then I had zero miscarriage symptoms. 3 days later, I had a teeny tiny bit of pink when I wiped, only once. The next morning when I wiped I got reddish/brownish discharge, which looked similar to when you know you're going to start your period. I also started having cramps so hubby drove me to the hospital. They ran my HCG and it had already dropped to 4,200. My HCG hadn't been tested since 6 weeks and it was only 5,300 and rose slowly the whole time. The E.R doctor said it's possible my body could absorb the pregnancy? I've never heard of this happening, and when I studied it it seems to only apply to earlier losses?

He wanted to retest my HCG so this Wednesday (3 days later) was down to 1934. So, it's pretty low now... When do you think I will pass my baby? Has anyone has the pregnancy be absorbed? Baby died at 7 weeks 5 days. I just don't know how much longer to wait or what is considered normal. I also haven't had any more bleeding or cramps since. Please share your stories, knowledge and thoughts. I really appreciate it <3

Re: Missed miscarriage, when will I bleed?

• My first MC was absorbed. There was a baby with no h/b one week. Went back I think 2 weeks later and the baby was gone. It was new to me too. I was shocked that it just disappeared. Good luck and I'm sorry you are here.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BFP #1 11/18/10 EDD 7/25/11 MMC 1/7/11 D&C 1/27/11 BFP #2 8/21/11 EDD 4/29/12 DD#1 4/19/12