Trying to Get Pregnant

UO Thursday

Re: UO Thursday

• Loading the player...
  • Since I work in Marketing, we start to work on our Christmas campaign in July. By the time Christmas roll around, we're deep into Summer stuff.

Also, my office Christmas party is on December 6.

• The latest my tree will go up is Thanksgiving weekend and I have to promise DH to take it down before my birthday on Jan 19th. I just love my tree and the ornaments, the lights, etc. They look so pretty. My house never looks as pretty when it's not Christmas!

I love the non-traditional Christmas songs, like the Twisted Christmas album. "It's the moooost fattening time, of the year..." and the one with the angel complaining about the tree being up his butt. 

I don't really want to hear any songs before Thanksgiving, though. It ruins the "specialness" of it. 

This year we celebrate Christmas and Chanukkah, so I can put up Chanukkah decorations super early. 

imageimageimage
  • Tomorrow Sirius XM will start playing Christmas music on their 40's on 4 channel. You can bet I'll be listening for the next 2 months straight. Best 2 months of driving to work eva.
    imageimage

BFP #1 11.10.13 EDD 07.22.14 Stick baby cake!
    image https://us.v-cdn.net/5020794/uploads/FileUpload/ee/d355aa73ed49767417acbbe29ed0e6.png  BabyFruit Ticker

• cramcakes said:
    EmeJay said:
    Since I work in Marketing, we start to work on our Christmas campaign in July. By the time Christmas roll around, we're deep into Summer stuff.

Also, my office Christmas party is on December 6.

Ours was scheduled for December 6th but we changed it to the 13th because the owner has somewhere to be on the 6th. Ours is almost always the first week of December.
    The year of the swine flu, they cancelled our party and put it on a Wednesday in February.
  • My UO:  I don't like it when people sing along to songs in public in a really professional, intense way.