1st Trimester
Options

Extreme Fatigue

Help! Anyone have advice on how I can fight this extreme fatigue I feel? I have no motivation to do anything. Seriously, I have to talk myself into taking a shower some days. I am a nurse who works weekend nights and then stays at home with my 2 1/2 year old during the week. My hubby is a great help but since he works night shift through the week, I am left to do most of the child and home care. I have a constant headache and have to take Zofran to keep any food down. I was not like this at all with my first. I know part of it is stress (we are moving in a month, I am in school, and a wife and mom). I sleep 10 hours a night and wake up feeling hit by a train. I have tried to stay away from caffeine but most days I end up drinking a can of Coke (only 35 mg of caffeine) to keep me from falling asleep while my son is awake. I nap when he does somedays but most of the time I have to do homework. Any natural supplements I can take to help fight this? (My hgb is great so I know it is not anemia). Any advice would help. Thanks! Praying for you all as we battle the "yuck" to get the precious end result!!

Re: Extreme Fatigue

• Options